About Us

 

The Auction Company (TAC) started in 2003 formed by Claudia Knopp and Steve Gorin, owners of The Auction Company. Claudia and Steve have been in the auction industry for over 30 years specializing in Construction Equipment, Rental Equipment, Trucks, Trailers, and Automobiles selling for Rental Companies, Contractors and Government Agencies. TAC is a woman owned business.

TAC’s Mission is to provide the highest quality auction services with honesty, integrity, professionalism and success. Our personable and knowledgeable staff will work to provide you with the utmost in quality service, ensuring that all of your auction needs and expectations are met and exceeded. We at the Auction Company put you, our customers, first!

Please Meet our Sales Staff below—We look forward to working with you.

-TAC Sales Staff

Claudia Knopp
President

Account Manager for Major Accounts and Special Accounts
e-mail: Claudia@theauctioncompany.net
Steve Gorin
Vice President

Account Manager for San Diego County and Major Accounts
e-mail: Steve@theauctioncompany.net
Phil Erro
Account Manager for Riverside and Los Angeles Counties
e-mail: Phil@theauctioncompany.net
Jose Marroquin
Hablo Espanol
Account Manager for Orange and San Bernardino Counties
e-mail: jose@theauctioncompany.net
Bowen Dixon
In House Account Manager
e-mail: bowen@theauctioncompany.net
Jack McGinnis - In memory 1952 – 2018
Account Manager for Los Angeles County
e-mail: Customerservice@theauctioncompany.net
Jim Brick
Special Accounts

e-mail: Customerservice@theauctioncompany.net
Bill Goebig
Auctioneer
e-mail: Customerservice@theauctioncompany.net